Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: District > breadcrumbs: Board Members > breadcrumbs: Board of Trustees >


Ajax Loading Image


The History of the Board of Trustees

Board Member Name Became Member Term Expires Date Off Board Description
Jim Haddox December 2012 Nov 2018   Appointed to vacant Position Ran unopposed in 2014
Richard Walden March 2012 Nov 2016   Appointed to Joe McFerrin's unexpired term Ran unopposed Nov 2012
Clint Carthel Sept 2008 Nov 2016   Current President, Appointed to replace Saralyn Burnett then Elected Nov 2008 ran unopposed Nov 2012
Marilyn Koelder     2006 Nov 2018   Current Vice President Ran unopposed Nov 2010 & Nov 2014
Shane Berry       Nov 2010 Nov 2016  

Ran unopposed in 2010 Current Secretary of the Board

Troy Burnett Nov 2010 Nov 2016   Current Member Appointed Nov 2010 to fill vacancy due to resignation of David Castilleja ran unopposed Nov 2012
Debby Alaniz Jan 2013 Nov 2018   Appointed to fill Current Member
Lela Taubert 2005 Nov 2012 Nov 2012 Vice President-did not run for reelection
Joe Stokes 1985 Nov 2012 Nov 2012  Secretary of Board-Did not run for reelection
Joe McFerrin 1979 Nov 2014 January 2012 Resigned January 2012
David Castilleja 2001   Nov 2010 Resigned due to move from District
Chris Sageser 1997   Nov 2010 Choose not to run for reelection
Saralyn Burnett 2006   July 28, 2008 Resigned
Gary Koelder 2001     Resigned to become County Commissioner
Waylon Ashley 2002      
Charles Norfleet 1978      
Aaron Kirby 1990   1999  
Julie Blount 1996      
Roby Lutrick 1992      
Jerry Reeves 2003      
Jim Carver        
JD Dawson        
Kenneth Burnett        
Bob Watson        
Wilton Windwehen        
Wayne Greenhaw        



  • RSS Icon

Cotton Center ISDP.O. Box 3502345 FM 179

Cotton Center, TX  79021p. 806.879.2160f. 806.879.2175

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top